Legal notice

This website is the official website of CRITEX, Innovative Equipment for the Critical Zone.



Institution for Higher Education and Research

1, rue Jussieu – 75238 Paris cedex 05
Phone: +33 (0)1 83 95 74 00
Fax: +33 (0)1 83 95 77 14

Director of publication: Jérôme Gaillardet

Manager of editorial content and design: Laurent Longuevergne

Website hosted by


2, rue du Thabor
CS 46510
35065 RENNES Cedex

Use of Private data

All the data collected on this website using any means, is reserved for the use of CRITEX. However you have the right to access, modify, rectify and delete any data concerning you, according to the provisions of the article 34 of the Act n°78-17 of 6 January 1978 on information technology, data files and civil liberties as approved by the CNIL (French National IT and Freedom of Information Commission). If you want to modify, rectify or delete any data concerning you, please contact the webmaster by email or post at the addresses provided in this page, providing proof of you identity.


CRITEX can not be held liable in any way for the content of this site or the consequences that may result from their use or interpretation.

Intellectual property rights – copyright

The site of CRITEX is the exclusive property of CRITEX partners1, protected by the French and international legislation on intellectual property rights. No reproduction or representation may be made in contravention of the rights of CRITEX resulting from the aforementioned legislation.


This website ( contains hyperlinks enabling access to websites operated by third parties. Accordingly, CRITEX cannot be held liable for the content of any such website to which the user may thus have access. Creation of hyperlinks to website is authorized provided that the links do not contravene the interests of CRITEX and that they guarantee the possibility for the user to identify the origin and author of the document.



  1. CRITEX partners: Universities: Strasbourg university, Montpellier II university, Paul Sabatier university (Toulouse III), Institut de Physique du globe de Paris, Paris 7 university, Pierre and Marie Curie university, Joseph Fourier university (Grenoble), Avignon and pays de Vaucluse university, Franche Comté university, Rennes 1 university, Université de Bretagne Occidentale, Institut Polytechnique de Toulouse, Agrocampus Ouest, Supagro ; Research centers and companies: Centre National de Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), Institut de Recherche et développement (IRD), Institut national de Recherche Agronomique (INRA), Bureau des Ressources Géologiques et Minières (BRGM), Institut National de Recherche en Sciences et Technologies pour l’Environnement et l’Agriculture (IRSTEA)